Saturday 9 February 2019

Complete List of Padma Awards 2019 Winners (Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri)

·   0

On the eve of Republic Day, President Ramnath Kovind announced Padma Awards 2019, one of the highest civilian Awards of the country. These awards are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.

A total of 112 people (4 Padma Vibhushan, 14 Padma Bhushan and 94 Padma Shri Awards) from various disciplines are going to get these awards for the year 2019. 21 of the awardees are women, 11 persons are from the category of foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI; there are three posthumous awardees and one transgender person.

Folk artist Teejan Bai, Guelleh, Naik and theatre actor Balwant Moreshwar Purandare will be honoured with Padma Vibhushan, former CAG V K Shunglu, former union minister Kariya Munda, Akali leader S S Dhindsa were named for Padma Bhushan. Late actor Kadar Khan, cricketer Gautam Gambhir and former diplomat S Jaishankar are among 94 persons named for Padma Shri.

Full List of Padma Awardees 2019
    click here to download